Wind Music

Serenade No. 2

Johannes Brahms

Arranged by Tony Turrill for wind decette


Click here for some excerpts


or here for the complete movements

Mvt.1 .Allegro Moderato

Mvt.2. Scherzo  and trio Vivace

Mvt.3. Adagio ma non troppo

Mvt.4. Quasi menuetto and trio

Mvt.5. Rondo Allegro.


The much loved original of this arrangement is probably the finest of  Brahms’ early orchestral pieces and has the added advantage that it is primarily scored  for the double wind quintet, no violins just violas & cellos.  In this arrangement, the low strings will obviously be missed but not  sufficiently to spoil the pleasure of playing some of Brahms’ most memorable melodies - perhaps those who have acquired some of the best tunes will miss the strings less than those who occasionally pick up their accompanying role.  The work is of symphonic length and complexity, in six movements

For a an Adobe pdf file Buy it now for 21.50

For a paper copy costing 27.50 visit www.juneemersonwindmusic

make a note of NM2035 to use in their search engine or better still copy and paste it