Wind Music

3 Ladies & an Orchestra from the Magic Flute


arranged by Alan Hacker

4  Bb Cls.

 Click here for some excerpts



 here for a full performance


The late Alan Hacker had an idea that this arrangement would work whilst rehearsing  a performance of the Magic Flute.  Three clarinets take the part of the three ladies in this aria from Act 1. The fourth plays the part of the orchestra.  The aria is in one movement but with sections in varying tempos it is sufficiently substantial to stand alone as a work to be performed in its own right.

Unlike many such arrangements, the quartet is for four “soprano” Bb clarinets and therefore accessible to more groups.

For a an Adobe pdf file Buy it now for 7

For a paper copy costing 11 visit www.juneemersonwindmusic  (When you arrive the quickest way of finding the work is to enter NM06 into the  search box & then scroll down the page.)